Wisconsin Dartball
Dartball News Post
2017 State Tournament SCOOP!
created April 3, 2017 at 1:51pm by Jim Hinckle

Bob Leskovar's Hoenecke Painting team (Fort Atkinson) outscored Scott Peterson's Pete & Sons (Green Bay) to take the Class A title of the 78th Annual Wisconsin State Dartball Tournament at the Oneida Casino in Green Bay, Wisconsin! Brian Niese's Mr. Ding & Dent (Kenosha) beat Dale "Boss" Zubke's Farmer's Insurance (Watertown) for 3rd-Place.

Hoenecke Painting players were Bob Leskovar, Mike "Stu" Studer, Mark "Doc" Drow, Chuck Spahn, Dave Ackermann, Bryan Bockmann, Mike "Wimpy" Wendorf, Jeff Mlaker, Tom "Iggy" Ignaszak, Scott Schambow and sponsor Jim Hoenecke.

Bob Leskovar won the One-Man Shoot-Off to take the Bob Leskovar Trophy. Mike Goetsch of Cleveland, Wisconsin, and Pete & Sons edged Bob for Shoot-Off High-Qualifier in what I understand was a long
drawn-out tie-breaker that involved 2-base singles, home runs and, finally, doubles!

Thanks to Senior Boy Reporter Mark "Doc" Drow of Oak Creek, Wisconsin, for making this The Dartball News SCOOP possible.

An all-time record 132 teams surpassed the previous record of 126 teams that competed at the Potawatomi Casino in Milwaukee in 2016.

In 2018, the 79th Annual Wisconsin State Dartball Tournament will be conducted in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, on April 7-8, 2018.